Leading the Way for NYC's Homeless Animals

Intro line required
for Leadership

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry’s standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.

Leadership Team

Risa Weinstock

Chief Executive Officer

Ellen Curtis

Senior Vice President, Chief Programs Officer

Sebastian Bolanos

Director of Animal Health

Michael Costa

Director of Human Resources

Katy Hansen

Director of Marketing & Communications

Tara Mercado

Director of Behavior & Shelter Operations

Jessica Vaccaro

Director of Placement

Dr. Robin Brennen

DVM, Senior Vice President, Animal Health & Welfare

Phillip Reid

Senior Director, Facilities and Chief Information Officer

John Cicolella

Director of Community Resources

Jennifer DiClemente

Director of Development

David Karopkin

General Counsel

Sandra Reina

Director of Finance

The above individuals may be reached by mail

Animal Care Centers of NYC
11 Park Place Suite 1212
New York, NY 10007

Board Members

Patrick Nolan

Board Chair

Neil Abramson

Yonaton Aronoff

Elaine Keane

Christine Kim

Adrian Ashby

Ex officio, New York City
Police Department

Jay Kuhlman, DVM


Dennis Gross

Jason Power

Aleah Simpson

Corinne Schiff

Ex officio, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Sarah Aucoin

Ex officio, New York City Department of Parks and Recreation

Public Presentations